Anniversaries · Love

Two Years Wedding Anniversary

“I bet if we dusted her heart for fingerprints, we’d only find yours.” -Alfred Hitchcock

Today marks our two year wedding anniversary! We’ve survived another year without strangling each other, love! Hahaha. Jokes aside I am so happy to have reached another important mark in our lives. So many more to come!

IMG_5700
Take back to when we made the ultimate promise to one another. Now, it’s 2 years later with a bundle of joy.

Today was also the first day I started at my new job as an Eligibility RN. I’ve stepped away from bedside nursing for now into a M-F office job. I am so happy for a couple reasons! I no longer work weekends/holidays so I’ll never have to miss major events again, no more crazy 13-hour shifts, and I am not exposing Kaylie to all the germs in the hospital. Of course, there’s susceptibility everywhere since I work in the medical field, but it’s still way less than it is to be bedside. I’m incredibly stoked to be home before dark every day. I’ve never had this experience before so it’s great! It was incredibly hard to leave Kaylie this morning. I’m very grateful to have such an amazing opportunity to stay at home with her for almost three months. But we had a routine going & I realized that I would have to cut it short in the mornings now. It makes me really sad..but surprisingly I didn’t cry! I got a little teary, but that’s all.

When I got home from work I was greeted with a beautiful bouquet of flowers and the sweetest note by Phong. If that wasn’t enough, I was then surprised by a 27-inch iMAC upstairs! I couldn’t believe it, I’ve been wanting a desktop computer for the longest time…and we finally have one!

IMG_2697

IMG_2698

This was us in the morning & finally ending the night together. I am seriously the luckiest girl…I am so blessed to have the two of them in my life. Thank you baby for being an amazing husband & father to Kaylie. We will  have our differences, and there will always be bumps along the road. But know that our love, compromise, and faith will always keep us going strong. I love you hubs!

IMG_2699

Leave a Reply

