Blog Talk · Lovebug

Daddie & Kaylie

“A man is not complete until he has seen the baby he has made.”

-Sammy Davis Jr 

I’ve loved my husband for a very, very long time. We’ve had many happy memories & a fair share of challenges, trials, and error. A true relationship is never perfect; it’s not practical. There will be times when you question it, and that’s ok. But if you’ve stuck thru it all and withstand the test of time, congratulations, you’ve both made it! So you’re probably wondering what this has to do with “Daddie & Kaylie”…but bear with me. I love Phong, that is something that will never change. Even when I’m frustrated at him, it doesn’t change that fact. I’m still IN love with him.

But I didn’t know how much I loved him until he became a father. How DO you measure the extent of love? He is a great husband, but there is something so precious about the way he carries his role as a dad. His demeanor changes,  he’s gentle, and oh so careful. I can care for her all day, but there is something so sweet about a father cradling his daughter; whispering “hi beautiful” to her…kissing her gently. He loves her so much, she’s everything to him…and that’s when I knew. Love is in what you see, and how you feel. It’s unmeasurable.

 Here’s to you, Daddie!

IMG_2749

IMG_2728

IMG_2730 IMG_2736
IMG_2734 IMG_2733 IMG_2732 IMG_2731

IMG_2737 IMG_2745 IMG_2744 IMG_2742 IMG_2741 IMG_2740 IMG_2739 IMG_2738

IMG_2748

IMG_2746

Leave a Reply

